Tag Archives: Classes

Ever After 2017 – A blog hop and give away for my latest online class!

I am super exited!! I will be teaching an online class on the collaborative online workshop “Ever After” this year!

β€œEver After” is a mixed media art & style development course with a fairytale theme hosted by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. I will be joining Tam and 11 mixed media art teacherson this class. Together we will share beautiful fairy-tale inspired lessons with you and we will also share our hints and tips on how each one of us developed our own style and how you too can find your own unique voice as an artist! πŸ™‚ Yay!

My chosen fairy tale for the class will be Alice in Wonderland, one of my favorite themes to explore and develop in my artistic adventures, and i will show you how the tale has inspired me to find my style and creativity while I show you the mixed media techniques I use as you watch me create a painting with Alice and her wonderland companions.

Ever After Danita Online class 2017 Alice Wonderland Learn How To Tutorial Techniques Painting Online

Registration opens on May 17th, 2017 and classes begin on July 1st, 2017.

 

 

 

So if you want to start your summer drawing and painting fairy-tales, exploring your own personal story and style and hang out with a wonderful creative community of like-minded souls,be sure to join once registration opens! πŸ™‚

And… I have another surprise! I can give away 1 space on Ever After to 1 lucky winner on a class giveaway!

So, what do you say? Do you want a  a chance to join this amazing class with me and 12 more mixed media artists?

To enter the giveaway, you need to

  1. Share this giveaway on Facebook or Twitter.
  2. Sign up to receive my newsletter.
  3. Leave a comment on this very blog post, letting me know why you’d love to join Ever After this year.

The winner will be announced on May 15th.


And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winning a space by entering all the other give-aways also! πŸ™‚

2nd May 2017 Tamara Laporte willowing.org/blog
3rd May 2017 Andrea Gomoll andrea-gomoll.de/blog
4th May 2017 Danita Art blog.danitaart.com
5th May 2017 Effy Wild effywild.com
6th May 2017 Kara Bullock karabullockart.com/2017/03/happily-ever-after
7th May 2017 Karine Bosse kabostudio.com/blog
8th May 2017 Katrina Koltes katrinakoltes.com/2017
9th May 2017 Marielle Stolp mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog
 10th May 2017  Micki Wilde  thesecrethermit.blogspot.co.uk
 11th May 2017  Roberta Laliberte  prairiefairydesigns.com/blog
 12th May 2017  Sarah Trumpp wonderstrumpet.com
 13th May 2017  Stephen Lursen  http://stephenlursen.com/blogs/stephen-lursen-art
 14th May 2017  Tiare Smith  tiaresmith.com
15th May 2017  Toni Burt  toniburt.com.au/blog
16th May 2017  Ivy Newport  graceandivy.wordpress.com


Good luck, and see you in class on July 1st!

 

Up close and personal with my watercolor paintings

Although everyone is welcome to drop by to my studio and say hello, I know some of my friends are very far away, so I decided to film closeups of my latest watercolor paintings so you can appreciate the beautiful details and color swirls that only watercolor can create while I paint my beautiful girls and their unique eyes.

If you’d like to see more of them, you can visit my official website, danitaart.com where you can enjoy more photos of them, and if you decide, you can adopt one and take it home.

Buy maybe, you’d like to get closer?Β Close enough to feel the paint in your brush and the water on the paper?

Well, you can paint with me! Join my online watercolor painting class, “In love with Frida:Β a Watercolor affair“, and we will learn together all my secrets about watercolor painting.

This class covers all the basic and advanced techniques in in-depth videos about paper, types of paints and how to make the best out of them, while using one of my favorite subjects to paint: Frida.

After you complete the lessons, you will be able to start your own love affair with watercolor and your characters will come to life just like you dreamed them.

Enjoy a free, sample lesson about paint and color opacity. Once you are done watching it, head to danitaartclasses.com where you can sign up for the full class and enjoy all the lessons I have prepared for you!

Sign up today!